Train The Trainer Courses

Fetac or QQI?

Since the deactivation of the old FETAC Level 6 Train the Trainer, a number of new courses have been developed to QQI Level 6 standards. FETAC has been dissolved and QQI established to provide awards under the National Framework of Qualifications (NFQ). Therefore, the new standard for Train the Trainer qualifications is QQI Level 6.

Here are the most popular courses we offer under the Train the Trainer umbrella:

Training Delivery & Evaluation – QQI Level 6

Closest in content and style to the old FETAC Train the Trainer, this Training Delivery and Evaluation is our most popular course. It is a 5-day workshop combining practical and theoretical learning.

Training Needs Identification & Design – QQI Level 6

This 4-day Training Needs Identification & Design course is suited to anyone who has a need to identify gaps in knowledge within a group or organisation, and design training accordingly. It is an important course for professional trainers.

QQI Special Purpose Award in Training and Development

Those working towards a career in professional training usually complete both Training Needs Identification & Design and Training Delivery and Evaluation to gain a QQI Special Purpose Award.

Train The Trainer – In Company

Customised training, delivered in-company to your team of trainers, or management team. In-company training saves money and gives you greater flexibility.